Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for LCS Medical Spa

Dr. Melanie Carreon and the entire staff at Laser Cosmetic Solutions Medical Spa are honored to be serving Seguin, TX and the greater San Antonio community with state-of-the-art cosmetic care. We uphold the highest of safety standards and professionalism to provide the best service possible. The treatment and comfort of our patients is our top priority and we are passionate about helping them achieve their aesthetic goals. Thousands of men and women have undergone treatment by Dr. Carreon and many have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hopes that it helps you to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey. Contact our front desk to schedule a private consultation to learn more.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

They are always on time with your appointment. They don't leave you waiting. The staff is very friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

I did the CoolScupting and my results were incredible!!! The staff and Dr. Melanie Carreon are very wonderful people I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2018

I've been going to this center for about six weeks now, and I've been able to lose 20lbs so far. Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful. The complete physical exam and testing helped put my mind at ease before starting the program. I carry my booklet everywhere and it's been very helpful. I keep track of everything I eat and I exercise daily. I have so much energy and I feel so much better than I did when I first walked in. The program is easy, affordable, and just what I needed. I have quite a way to go, but I'm very happy with my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2018

I've been going to this center for about six weeks now, and I've been able to lose 20lbs so far. Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful. The complete physical exam and testing helped put my mind at ease before starting the program. I carry my booklet everywhere and it's been very helpful. I keep track of everything I eat and I exercise daily. I have so much energy and I feel so much better than I did when I first walked in. The program is easy, affordable, and just what I needed. I have quite a way to go, but I'm very happy with my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Loving my new body - Dr.Carreon has really changed my life. I had lipo with her a couple of weeks ago and my body has never looked so small. Dr. Carreon really does all she can to give the best results. Her office is very knowledgeable. They really show how much they care for their patients from the call the day before the procedure to the call the day after. I have recommended Dr. Carreon to all my friends and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 06, 2018

Liposuction patient - Great results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

My wife had smartlipo done here and she looks and feels amazing! It’s been a great confidence boost for her and she’s very happy with the results. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

I had my lipo procedure with Dr. Melanie Carreon a couple of weeks ago and could not have asked for a better experience. From the consultation to the end, I felt like a priority. I was given more than enough information to help me through this process. The staff is very attentive and was ready to answer any questions I had. I was impressed that they checked on me the next day. I can't wait to see my final photos at my follow up appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2018

Love the professionals here! They are so positive, incredibly informative, and HONEST! Highly recommend if you're needing help with weight, or appearance. Dr. Carreon is a Wonder Woman of this day and age! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

I received an excellent service and care from the whole staff of Dr. Carreon's clinic. Dr. Carreon is very nice,attentive and answers all of my questions and address my concerns regarding smart lipo. I have been very pleased with the outcome ang highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

great job dr carreon, very pleased with smart liposuction results. i lost 5 inches in waist in a month. great pricing and your staff is the best and very helpful from beginning to end, highly recommend your office, your the best doc! thanks a lot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

great results on smart liposuction, thanks dr. carreon! thank you thank you thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Carreon is the absolute best! She was not only super sweet and kind but her and her staff were really patient with me as well. They answered all of my questions and really prepared me for what to expect in the weeks following the Smart Lipo procedure. I inquired at couple of different offices before deciding to go to Dr. Carreon and I am so glad I chose her because my results were more than I expected and price was much better than other prices I was given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

Doctor Carreon is a top notch! Doctor Carreon is absolutely amazing. Her skills knowledge and expertise is superb. I highly recommend her and will continue to go there for any additional procedures. The whole staff was amazing and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2018

Outstanding staff and facility. Extremely pleased with the services and results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

To Dr Carreon and her crew thank you so much for the patience and care you had in my surgery it's been a couple of days and the results are unbelievable I can't wait to see how it will look within a month I will definitely be coming back for more Dr Carreon is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

To Dr Carreon and her crew thank you so much for the patience and care you had in my surgery it's been a couple of days and the results are unbelievable I can't wait to see how it will look within a month I will definitely be coming back for more Dr Carreon is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2018

Professional at all times More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2017

OMG!! - OMG!!! I owe everything to Dr. Carreon! She changed my body and life for the better. I actually don't dread clothes shopping now. She was honest and realistic with what she told me and the results speak for themselves. My results are beyond what I expected. The staff was so sweet and treated me like family. They were very helpful for the whole process from the moment I called to my last... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Dr. Melanie Carreon is an excellent doctor. She was my primary care physician before moving over to the cosmetics side. Had some cosmetic work done (liposuction) and the results came out great. She is a very smart and talented doctor. Highly recommend her. Her staff is awesome, too!! Very nice and cordial and will guide you through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

Best doctor and best staff - I had smartlipo with Dr. Carreon and had such a great experience. The staff made the consultation and booking really smooth. The day of procedure I was nervous but dr.carreon made me feel very comfortable. I feel she took her time and my results show it. I cannot believe after having 2 c-sections how awesome my abdomen looks. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon if your looking to beautify yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

Awesome Smart Lipo Results - Wonderful caring Dr. Very thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2017

Professional and courteous staff. - Dr. Carreon and her staff were amazing. I received royalty treatment from day 1 of my initial consultation. I had smart lipo triplex with the doctor on my upper and lower abdomen and flanks. The procedure took less time then I thought. The staff was very helpful and caring. Final results vary and actually took a little longer than expected but overall I am very satisfied with my results. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better experience! - I am so happy that I decided to have Smartlipo with Dr. Carreon! I love my results! I now have a smaller waist and my skin quality is better than before. Dr. Carreon and ladies were so caring and answered all of my questions easing all of my concerns. The entire process went really well and I have already referred some family and friends to see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

I am so happy I chose Dr. Carreon for my Smartlipo procedure. It has almost been 6 months and my results just keep getting better and better. My waist is smaller now than before I had kids and my skin quality is better than I ever expected it could be. Dr. Carreon and her staff treated me like royalty throughout the entire process. I recommend this office to anyone interested in this procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Beautiful office and friendly staff. They keep there prices reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2017

I am MORE than pleased with my results from my procedure. The staff was friendly and thorough. I want to thank them for making me feel comfortable from the beginning to the last follow up appt. I know I would recommend them to ANYONE who wanted a med spa service. Dr. Carreon was amazing and I love love love my new body!!! Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2017

My experience with Dr. Carreon was great! My results are more than I even expected. Her staff was great each and every time I had to go there. I highly recommend Triplex Lipo with her office. I went to over 13 offices before deciding on hers and what really did it was the care in the consultation. Making sure I knew what to expect each step of the way put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2017

Smart Lipo Triplex Dr. Melanie Carreon Seguin, Tx - She was friendly, all staff were friendly and answered all my questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2017

I had a procedure with Dr. Carreon in November 2016 and couldn't be more pleased with my results. Dr. Carreon performed Smartlipo on my upper and lower abdomen, bra rolls and waist. She gave me a shape and I now have a 29 inch waist, wearing a size 4! Working out regularly was not getting me where I wanted to be so I met with Dr. Carreon and told her what bothered me. She took it from there and gave me my shape! Dr. Carreon and her staff were wonderful from beginning to end. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Carreon to all of my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 25, 2016

Loved my results on liposuction and lost waist size and fat. Excellent care of Dr. Carreon and staff. No pain during surgery and very caring staff and Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2016

Loved my results! Dr. Carreon cares and tells it like it is, i was told that it might hurt and people's pain tolerance are different from one another but surprisingly it wasn't painful at all for me! Thank you for great results and very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2016

I was 73 years old when I went to see Dr. Melanie Carreon for a Smart Lipo Triplex upper and lower abdomen, waist, and bra rolls. Surgery lasted 4-6 hours. Woke up with no problems and went home that same day followed instructions taking the medications as prescribed. I saw immediate results even with little swelling. Took all the medications until finished. Lost weight and inches , was very satisfied with the end results. Now I wear a size 6 dress. I am very happy and continue to exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2016

I had liposuction done with Dr. Carreon a few months ago.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Carreons staff was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.  I had my neck, abdomen and love handles done.  They were very upfront about what kind of results I could expect, in the end I feel that the results are much better than expected. Dr. Carreons prices are between 40-60% cheaper than you will find in Houston or other major cities and I believe that she provides a much more personal  and comprehensive service. Dr. Carreons staff was extremely good about patient preparation and patient follow up. I would recommend Dr. Carreon and her staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2016

When I tell you it's only been 3 weeks since my surgery and I look amazing and to know I have 2 months and a week to go to continue to see results ... I advise any one to do your research if u plain on having any kind of cosmetics procedure this is the best and the staff and dr. Melanie is the best and make u feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2016

Would highly recommend smartlipo. Very professional and friendly staff. Going on 2nd week post-op and would do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

Truly interested would like more info on abdominal and lower back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2014

Love the results - I am so happy that I chose Dr. Carreon for my liposuction procedure. I was put as ease from the first visit through follow-up appointments. All of my questions were answered and my results are more than I expected! Dr. Carreon recommended my abdomen and waist areas and it truly made all the difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2018

Great staff of girls !  This spa has the latest technology and the staff is knowledgeable and very accommodating and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2012

Great group of folks.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2012

I have been going to the Center for Medical Weight Loss for almost 3 months. I have a awesome consultant, Megalli (Sure I didn't spell that right. Sorry) The staff is very friendly, encouraging and skilled. I would encourage anyone who is in need of this kind of service to go here. I am thrilled at the 30 pounds I have lost and intend to loose at least 30 more and really believe that is possible with the help of Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 28, 2012

Smart Lipo - I went down 4 sizes and very pleased. Dr Carreon is genuinely sweet and love her! Thank you so much. Love my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 26, 2011

Dr Carreon did my liposuction and couldn't be more pleased. I wore size 36 waist and now size 31 waist, down 5 sizes in waist. She did the procedure from start to finish and spoke to me the whole entire time. I would recommend her highly to my friends and family. Thank you Dr Melanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 25, 2010

Compassionate - Best doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2010

Dr. Carreon is professional, caring and honest. The staff and very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 13, 2010

Great Doctor - Doctor Carreon has many years experience as a family physician and to me that means a lot. She is honest and caring and gives you realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 09, 2010

So Happy! - I decided to have the bodyjet procedure in March of 2009 and am so pleased with the results. I went from a size 8/10 to a size 4/6. Dr. Carreon did what diet and exercise alone couldn't do. Dr. Carreon and her staff treated me like royalty and I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 08, 2010

Thank you Dr. Carreon - Caring, compassionate and took her time during Liposuction with great results. Again thank you for giving me a flatter tummy. Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 31, 2010

Best decision - I had Smart Lipo with Dr. Melanie Carreon last year after researching Smart Lipo for several months. I am so happy I choose her to do my procedure. She had the best and after photos and has the newest Smart Lipo laser. I was a bit nervous about going thru with the procedure but I'm so happy that I did. It has been one of the best decisions I've ever made. All the dieting and exercise did not help with my belly fat. I'm now 2 sizes smaller and look and feel fabulous!! I highly recommend Dr. Carreon to all!!. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you have trouble body spots this is the place to go. I had a pooch I couldn't get rid of. Dr. Carreon is the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2018

28, No Children and Wanted to Have a Beautiful Body While I’m Still Young - Dr. Carreon and her staff have been very friendly and helpful thus far and also one of the most affordable in this area. You don’t have much interaction with the doctor, except when it’s time to have the procedure done. I do wish we had more facetime together. However, when we met she was very kind and welcomed me with hug. The other downside is I could feel what was happening during the procedure for about 10 minutes, it was horrible pain. I should have been given more medicine. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2017

Didnt Want Those Hips - Happy plus size results. Dr. Carreon was attentive and thorough. She let m know what to expect and also what not to expect. Everyones results can be different and I am over the moon that my experience was an awesome one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

So far, so good! Haven't gone through the procedure yet, but the consultation was extremely informative, loved that I got to meet the doctor, very professional yet friendly, made me feel at ease and absolutely comfortable. I'll have to say this consultation was way better than at Sonobello.Now just to get my big girl panties on and get this done!!!! More

Results and Testimonials are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. All photos/images are models, unless specified as actual patients of Dr. Melanie Carreon.