Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for LCS Medical Spa

Dr. Melanie Carreon and the entire staff at Laser Cosmetic Solutions Medical Spa are honored to be serving Seguin, TX and the greater San Antonio community with state-of-the-art cosmetic care. We uphold the highest of safety standards and professionalism to provide the best service possible. The treatment and comfort of our patients is our top priority and we are passionate about helping them achieve their aesthetic goals. Thousands of men and women have undergone treatment by Dr. Carreon and many have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hopes that it helps you to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey. Contact our front desk to schedule a private consultation to learn more.

Filter105 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2009

When I came to Dr. Carreon’s office I didn’t know what to expect. I had driven an hour and a half from my home just to find a “female doctor” who would understand my desire body shape. Mary put me at ease right away and Dr. Carreon fit me into her schedule right away. I’m delighted with my new waistline. It makes me feel young again, at 41. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

I received an excellent service and care from the whole staff of Dr. Carreon's clinic. Dr. Carreon is very nice,attentive and answers all of my questions and address my concerns regarding smart lipo. I have been very pleased with the outcome ang highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

great job dr carreon, very pleased with smart liposuction results. i lost 5 inches in waist in a month. great pricing and your staff is the best and very helpful from beginning to end, highly recommend your office, your the best doc! thanks a lot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

great results on smart liposuction, thanks dr. carreon! thank you thank you thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Carreon is the absolute best! She was not only super sweet and kind but her and her staff were really patient with me as well. They answered all of my questions and really prepared me for what to expect in the weeks following the Smart Lipo procedure. I inquired at couple of different offices before deciding to go to Dr. Carreon and I am so glad I chose her because my results were more than I expected and price was much better than other prices I was given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

Doctor Carreon is a top notch! Doctor Carreon is absolutely amazing. Her skills knowledge and expertise is superb. I highly recommend her and will continue to go there for any additional procedures. The whole staff was amazing and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2018

Outstanding staff and facility. Extremely pleased with the services and results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

To Dr Carreon and her crew thank you so much for the patience and care you had in my surgery it's been a couple of days and the results are unbelievable I can't wait to see how it will look within a month I will definitely be coming back for more Dr Carreon is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2018

Professional at all times More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2017

OMG!! - OMG!!! I owe everything to Dr. Carreon! She changed my body and life for the better. I actually don't dread clothes shopping now. She was honest and realistic with what she told me and the results speak for themselves. My results are beyond what I expected. The staff was so sweet and treated me like family. They were very helpful for the whole process from the moment I called to my last... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Dr. Melanie Carreon is an excellent doctor. She was my primary care physician before moving over to the cosmetics side. Had some cosmetic work done (liposuction) and the results came out great. She is a very smart and talented doctor. Highly recommend her. Her staff is awesome, too!! Very nice and cordial and will guide you through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

Best doctor and best staff - I had smartlipo with Dr. Carreon and had such a great experience. The staff made the consultation and booking really smooth. The day of procedure I was nervous but dr.carreon made me feel very comfortable. I feel she took her time and my results show it. I cannot believe after having 2 c-sections how awesome my abdomen looks. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon if your looking to beautify yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

Awesome Smart Lipo Results - Wonderful caring Dr. Very thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2017

Professional and courteous staff. - Dr. Carreon and her staff were amazing. I received royalty treatment from day 1 of my initial consultation. I had smart lipo triplex with the doctor on my upper and lower abdomen and flanks. The procedure took less time then I thought. The staff was very helpful and caring. Final results vary and actually took a little longer than expected but overall I am very satisfied with my results. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better experience! - I am so happy that I decided to have Smartlipo with Dr. Carreon! I love my results! I now have a smaller waist and my skin quality is better than before. Dr. Carreon and ladies were so caring and answered all of my questions easing all of my concerns. The entire process went really well and I have already referred some family and friends to see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

I am so happy I chose Dr. Carreon for my Smartlipo procedure. It has almost been 6 months and my results just keep getting better and better. My waist is smaller now than before I had kids and my skin quality is better than I ever expected it could be. Dr. Carreon and her staff treated me like royalty throughout the entire process. I recommend this office to anyone interested in this procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

Beautiful office and friendly staff. They keep there prices reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2017

I am MORE than pleased with my results from my procedure. The staff was friendly and thorough. I want to thank them for making me feel comfortable from the beginning to the last follow up appt. I know I would recommend them to ANYONE who wanted a med spa service. Dr. Carreon was amazing and I love love love my new body!!! Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2017

My experience with Dr. Carreon was great! My results are more than I even expected. Her staff was great each and every time I had to go there. I highly recommend Triplex Lipo with her office. I went to over 13 offices before deciding on hers and what really did it was the care in the consultation. Making sure I knew what to expect each step of the way put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2017

Smart Lipo Triplex Dr. Melanie Carreon Seguin, Tx - She was friendly, all staff were friendly and answered all my questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2017

I had a procedure with Dr. Carreon in November 2016 and couldn't be more pleased with my results. Dr. Carreon performed Smartlipo on my upper and lower abdomen, bra rolls and waist. She gave me a shape and I now have a 29 inch waist, wearing a size 4! Working out regularly was not getting me where I wanted to be so I met with Dr. Carreon and told her what bothered me. She took it from there and gave me my shape! Dr. Carreon and her staff were wonderful from beginning to end. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Carreon to all of my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2016

Loved my results! Dr. Carreon cares and tells it like it is, i was told that it might hurt and people's pain tolerance are different from one another but surprisingly it wasn't painful at all for me! Thank you for great results and very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 25, 2016

Loved my results on liposuction and lost waist size and fat. Excellent care of Dr. Carreon and staff. No pain during surgery and very caring staff and Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2016

I was 73 years old when I went to see Dr. Melanie Carreon for a Smart Lipo Triplex upper and lower abdomen, waist, and bra rolls. Surgery lasted 4-6 hours. Woke up with no problems and went home that same day followed instructions taking the medications as prescribed. I saw immediate results even with little swelling. Took all the medications until finished. Lost weight and inches , was very satisfied with the end results. Now I wear a size 6 dress. I am very happy and continue to exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2016

I had liposuction done with Dr. Carreon a few months ago.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Carreons staff was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.  I had my neck, abdomen and love handles done.  They were very upfront about what kind of results I could expect, in the end I feel that the results are much better than expected. Dr. Carreons prices are between 40-60% cheaper than you will find in Houston or other major cities and I believe that she provides a much more personal  and comprehensive service. Dr. Carreons staff was extremely good about patient preparation and patient follow up. I would recommend Dr. Carreon and her staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2016

When I tell you it's only been 3 weeks since my surgery and I look amazing and to know I have 2 months and a week to go to continue to see results ... I advise any one to do your research if u plain on having any kind of cosmetics procedure this is the best and the staff and dr. Melanie is the best and make u feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2016

Would highly recommend smartlipo. Very professional and friendly staff. Going on 2nd week post-op and would do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

Truly interested would like more info on abdominal and lower back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2014

Love the results - I am so happy that I chose Dr. Carreon for my liposuction procedure. I was put as ease from the first visit through follow-up appointments. All of my questions were answered and my results are more than I expected! Dr. Carreon recommended my abdomen and waist areas and it truly made all the difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2012

Great group of folks.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2012

I have been going to the Center for Medical Weight Loss for almost 3 months. I have a awesome consultant, Megalli (Sure I didn't spell that right. Sorry) The staff is very friendly, encouraging and skilled. I would encourage anyone who is in need of this kind of service to go here. I am thrilled at the 30 pounds I have lost and intend to loose at least 30 more and really believe that is possible with the help of Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 28, 2012

Smart Lipo - I went down 4 sizes and very pleased. Dr Carreon is genuinely sweet and love her! Thank you so much. Love my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 26, 2011

Dr Carreon did my liposuction and couldn't be more pleased. I wore size 36 waist and now size 31 waist, down 5 sizes in waist. She did the procedure from start to finish and spoke to me the whole entire time. I would recommend her highly to my friends and family. Thank you Dr Melanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 25, 2010

Compassionate - Best doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2010

Dr. Carreon is professional, caring and honest. The staff and very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 13, 2010

Great Doctor - Doctor Carreon has many years experience as a family physician and to me that means a lot. She is honest and caring and gives you realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 09, 2010

So Happy! - I decided to have the bodyjet procedure in March of 2009 and am so pleased with the results. I went from a size 8/10 to a size 4/6. Dr. Carreon did what diet and exercise alone couldn't do. Dr. Carreon and her staff treated me like royalty and I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 08, 2010

Thank you Dr. Carreon - Caring, compassionate and took her time during Liposuction with great results. Again thank you for giving me a flatter tummy. Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 31, 2010

Best decision - I had Smart Lipo with Dr. Melanie Carreon last year after researching Smart Lipo for several months. I am so happy I choose her to do my procedure. She had the best and after photos and has the newest Smart Lipo laser. I was a bit nervous about going thru with the procedure but I'm so happy that I did. It has been one of the best decisions I've ever made. All the dieting and exercise did not help with my belly fat. I'm now 2 sizes smaller and look and feel fabulous!! I highly recommend Dr. Carreon to all!!. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2018

It’s been six weeks since I underwent SmartLipo and I can feel and see the difference. The entire Carreon staff have an excellent support system. Although its not a one stop fix all, it is a great start. Remember its your choices that will make the difference. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2017

When I came to Dr. Carreon’s office I didn’t know what to expect. I had driven an hour and a half from my home just to find a “female doctor” who would understand my desire body shape. Mary put me at ease right away and Dr. Carreon fit me into her schedule right away. I’m delighted with my new waistline. It makes me feel young again, at 41. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

I am a 55 year old woman who in 1995 had weight loss surgery and lost 120 lbs. I looked so bad after the weight loss that I suffered severe depression and I gradually regained the weight back up to 245 lbs. When I went to see Dr. Carreon I thought it was hopeless and I was wasting her time and there was nothing anyone could do for me. Let me state I was WRONG. It has been 30 days since my Smartlipo procedure. I was a size 22 at the start and I am in a size 16 now and still shrinking. I have lost 9 inches off my midriff alone. My stomach used to be on my legs and now I have a drop of about 1 inch and still shrinking. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2014

This is the best thing I have ever done for myself. I love Melanie Carreon for giving me a good body. It’s been a month now and I feel good and look good. Thank you so much. I came to Dr. Carreon because I had stubborn fat in my upper and lower abdomen and hips that just wouldn’t budge. My belly hung over my pants and my clothes just didn’t look good on me. The lipo procedure was very comfortable as Dr. Carreon and the nurse talked with me throughout. I felt fine afterwards and resumed all normal activity after 3 days. I have a waist! I never really had one before, but I do now! I am thrilled and would recommend Dr. Carreon to anyone interested in lipo. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2014

I first came to Dr. Carreon’s looking for guidance to help in my struggle to lose weight. I received much more. Not only did I lose weight, I have confidence and my self-esteem has risen much more than I expected. The motivation given to me by the consultants was (and is) a true blessing. I saw that the understanding was true and the concern to help me with with my goals.. I have to admit it was a struggle to get going with exercise and to follow the diet plan. It’s a life style change that does work. The changes within me are not only to my benefit, but to those in my life who mean the most to me, my family. Thank you so much. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2013

I believe tumescent liposuction to be the best alternative to traditional liposuction seen on many television shows. My results far exceeded my expectations, dropping two dress sizes in two weeks. I expected to feel very sore and to be quite bruised but to my amazement I had no downtime and very little bruising or discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon and her staff for their excellent care during my procedure. I would like to share with you a great experience that I am very happy about, and I am pleased and glad to share this with you and others. I am regular patient of Dr. Carreon, and I came in for a routine consult. I was able to see videos and literature of all the different treatments. After viewing the different materials I decided to begin something that would change my self-esteem. After consulting with Dr. Carreon regarding my weight problem and untoned stomach area. Dr. Carreon explained the Tumescent Lipo and its side effects thoroughly. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 12, 2012

Smart Lipo of my U/L abdomen and Love Handles took care of problem areas that persisted despite diet and exercise. The procedure itself was relatively pain-free and recovery went smoothly. Dr. Carreon and her staff made the entire process as stress-free and comfortable as possible. I highly recommend LCS Medical Spa to anyone considering this cosmetic procedure. I also had Dr. Carreon treat my facial wrinkles with Botox. I have had many previous Botox treatments and can say with conviction that Dr. Carreon does the best Botox ever! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2012

I lost 27.5 pounds in the first 6 weeks. My projected weight loss goal was 18 lbs. The plan is super easy to follow. I received lots of personal attention & all my questions were answered thoroughly. The staff is professional, courteous & very knowledgeable. I have now lost 40 lbs in 10 weeks! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2012

When I made the decision to have liposuction, I wanted to find a doctor who was as concerned as I was about the procedure and the results. After meeting with Dr. Carreon and her staff, I knew I made the right decision. They were always available to answer questions and remained professional while putting me totally at ease. Best of all, the results were astonishing. When it came time to have facial resurfacing I didn’t hesitate to return to Dr. Carreon. Again, the results were better than I ever expected. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Carreon to friends or family. Her meticulous attention to detail is exactly what I wanted in a surgeon. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2012

Just a month since I had liposuction and I can see and feel a HUGE difference in my body. Before, I couldn’t bend to tie my own shoe, or even cross my legs when I sit down. I also had high Blood Pressure for years, and now it’s normal. Having so much fat around my middle section was not healthy for me. The Doctor and Staff have been caring and supportive. They really care about each person that walks through their doors. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2012

I am pleased with the result; however I do recommend that if you get the procedure done you take at least 3 days from work, because it is uncomfortable depending on what you do for a living. I would do it again if I need it to. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2012

I am happy and my husband is happy. My clothes fit and feel better in these smaller sizes. Would I do it again? Most definitely! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2011

I noticed a difference in my body the 1st week after Smart Lipo. I dropped two pants sizes in 3 weeks. I can wear tighter tops without showing rolls. The procedure enhanced my breasts. I am very pleased with the results! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2011

When I came here I really wasn’t sure what to expect. I just knew that I needed help in areas that exercise and diet hadn’t helped. After meeting with the staff and Doctor, I knew this was the way to go. I can’t believe the change and improvement I have seen in one month. I can’t wait to see how much better it will be in another month. Working with the Doctor and staff has been awesome. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2011

Exceptional customer service from everybody in the office (especially Mary and Dr. Carreon). Although other similar services are available in my area (San Antonio), I would rather make the hour-long drive to come out here. I’m very happy with the results and I would come back again and recommend Dr. Carreon to others. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2011

Like the average American woman, my life has revolved around husband, children, grandchildren and aging parents. The decision of doing something strictly for myself did not come naturally. But when faced with the prospect of having myself photographed at my daughter’s upcoming wedding. I decided to do something about my “double (triple) chin”. After doing hours of research I found Dr. Carreon and Laser Cosmetic Solutions right in my own backyard. It’s been three months and the wedding is in a week and I love the results. Before the treatment, I would worry all the time about my chin and I hated to have pictures taken. Today, I am actually looking forward to having pictures made at the wedding. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2011

Since having my fourth child and turning 44, I have seen a great difference in my body. The change wasn’t anything I liked. Especially my new pot belly (pooch). I decided to have the Tumescent done on my lower abdomen and have loved the results. So happy and my worries have gone away. Now when I look down at myself, I get happier with each passing day! Thank you to Dr. Carreon and especially Mary for all their help and sweet nature. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2011

A month ago I underwent a Tumescent Liposuction procedure performed by Dr. Carreon. Of course as with any surgery I was apprehensive but Dr. Carreon and her assistant Christina Krueger quickly put me at ease with their professional, competent and caring manner. I was evident that they knew what they were doing and I felt well cared for. The procedure while long and uncomfortable was certainly not as bad as I expected. I felt completely safe because I was closely monitored and observed during the procedure. When the procedure was completed I was given post-op instructions and allowed to go home to rest. The procedure was on a Saturday and I felt well enough to attend church the next morning and was back at work on Monday. My recovery went well. I did have a fair amount of bruising, but experienced minimal pain. My shape has greatly improved and I’m assured that in the next few months I will see continual improvement. The procedure (tumescent liposuction) was very tolerable. I do admit, there were some pain involved. When Dr. Carreon injected the numbing medicine, but the liposuction was a walk-in-the park. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2010

From first walking into the door, personnel was very friendly and helpful to answer any questions. I was awake and comfortable during the Lipo procedure. First week was uncomfortable but bearable. Having Smartlipo was a smart choice. It’s one of the best investments I’ve ever made. Prior to the procedure, even though I would regularly workout and diet, there were still areas of fat that were impossible to eliminate. That is why Smartlipo has been a miracle — it targets areas of fat and eliminates them. Thanks Dr. Carreon and Staff!! You all were great!! This procedure has been a blessing!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2010

I had Smart Lipo to my lower jaw and upper neck. I would do it again. I am very pleased with the results. I had no down time. Before, during and after the procedure there was no pain. I had no bruising other than one small area the size of nickle that showed light discoloration. Dr. Carreon and her staff are very professional, pleasant and caring. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2010

This program has helped me tremendously in many ways to lose weight and change bad habits. I am more knowledgeable about how important exercise and eating right are a way of life. You can’t lose weight or maintain weight without exercise. I have learned a lot about food, in the sense of how your body breaks it down and uses it for fuel, that you you really don’t need as much as you think. I have learned to listen to my body about when I am really hungry and when I am full. Just being aware of where I am at on the scale every month helps as well so that if I am up a few pounds up I know that I will have to cut back on some things and exercise a little more the next month to lose the extra pounds. For me, this program is great because they give you the tools and knowledge to get where you want to be, it is just up to you to get there. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2010

The Smartlipo procedure was very simple and relatively painless. Doctor Carreon and her staff are very professional and caring. I am happy with my results in just one month and look forward to future full results exceeding my expectations.I came in this office feeling very bad about myself in Body. And, I now feel great. Proud of my body and I have to say Dr. Carreon is the Best. The procedure was done with lots of attention and caring. The recovery was easy and showed improvement fast. Thanks again Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2009

Quite pleased with results from Lipo procedure to my chest and stomach areas. The in-office procedure was fast and painless. It has given me added initiative to eat correctly and exercise regularly. Thanks to all at the clinic. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2009

The total experience was great. Everyone in the office was so nice and attentive. The procedure was what I consider pretty painless and the difference you can see right away. It is well worth it. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2009

Dr. Carreon and her staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The procedures went very well with little discomfort. The results are amazing and I recommend this procedure and Dr. Carreon to anyone. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2008

I just wanted to say that of all the ways I have tried to lose weight this really works. I have been doing this for 6 weeks and I am not sick of it yet. I feel so energized with what I am doing. I am motivated to work out and make good eating choices. During my sixth week I had a week long conference in Reno. I was a little worried. I took the shakes & bars & soup with me. I only had a shake at breakfast & at bedtime & a bar during the day. Lunch and dinner I ate regular food & I still lost. I did exercise while I was gone. I still have more I want to lose. But in 6 wks I have lost 26 ½ lbs. I feel great! Thanks so much. I have recommended this program to my friends. It is so easy. I never feel hungry or tired. Everyone should try this program. I am a single mom with 4 small children 10, 6, 5 & 2 ½. Even with work & my family I am still able to succeed. My family has been so supportive and encourage(s) me at all times. My kids have made comments to me, & my mom, that I am happier & have more energy. That in its self makes my heart smile. It is all worth it. The weight loss is an added bonus for me. It is a total life change and not just a diet! Thanks so much for a wonderful program and great staff! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 08, 2008

I recently attended my 20th Class Reunion. I was given many compliments on how well I looked. Thanks to Dr. Carreon and her staff for their expertise in Skin Care and the Smart Lipo technique. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2008

I noticed instant results with my abdominal area. This procedure enhanced my shape in all the best ways. Thanks Dr. Carreon, you also have a great, friendly and professional staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2008

Just a month since I had liposuction and I can see and feel a HUGE difference in my body. Before, I couldn’t bend to tie my own shoe, or even cross my legs when I sit down. I also had high Blood Pressure for years, and now it’s normal. Having so much fat around my middle section was not healthy for me. The Doctor and Staff have been caring and supportive. They really care about each person that walks through their doors. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2008

The procedure went exactly as described. Dr. Carreon and her staff are both professional and compassionate. They have been understanding and encouraging in regard to my questions and concerns. At the one month point, I am already happy with my new figure. I can’t wait til everything is where it’s going to stay. I highly recommend the procedure for someone who wants to feel better about their body. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2008

I am thrilled with the outcome of my smartlipo! My extra chin and jowls are gone, and I feel 10 years younger. A doctor friend of mine told me I looked like a new person, and my husband called me “skinny” yesterday. Everyone at LCS has been incredibly nice and professional. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 23, 2008

A total body lift would have cost me $40,000 with over 100 stitches and scars everywhere. Not to mention the danger of such a radical surgery. Dr. Carreon is the best alternative to the knife there is. I want you to know she gave me my life back and I feel like a million dollars today. I can never repay what she and her wonderful staff have done for me. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2008

I had been thinking about having a tummy tuck for years but could not bring myself to pay over $10,000. I heard about Smart Lipo a few months ago and began surfing the internet for more information. After researching several doctors in my local area, I decided on Dr. Carreon and after my initial contact with her office I knew I made the right choice. Every single person I came into contact with was extremely helpful, professional, and genuinely nice! And my results – I did not expect to be as “small” as I am, I am soooo pleased, happy esctatic!! I have already recommended Dr. Carreon to all my family and friends because I know they will have the same wonderful experience I had. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 18, 2008

I have a few friends that had their liposuction with Dr. Carreon and I followed their progress and recovery closely. I then gathered my own strength and decision to have mine done. I considered myself in decent physical fitness being that I exercise regularly. As a 40 year old mother of two, like any other woman had areas that no matter what I did they weren’t going away. I did not set my goals or expectations too high, I just wanted to look better in my clothes. As it turns out, my lipo procedure turned out so much better than I could have imagined. I recommend these procedures for anyone who has problem areas. The staff as well as Dr. Carreon are a class act, and the most caring I have ever encountered. This team of professionals have given this 40 year old a 30 year old look, and I can’t thank them enough. They make you feel safe and comfortable during and after the procedure. Dr. Carreon’s facilities are even more sterile and cleaner than most hospitals. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2007

I had Smart Lipo performed on my inner and anterior thighs on November 24th 2007. the staff at Dr. Carreon’s office were amazing. They were very informative and were happy to answer any and all of my questions. During the procedure Dr. Carreon and her assistant talked me through the whole procedure. I felt comfortable the entire time. I have noticed a huge difference already and it has only been a month. My clothes are starting to fit me more comfortably and I am excited to see my end result in the future. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2007

Today Sept. 28, 2007, I am a new person in size and shape. If you are thinking about Dr. Carreon to do your lipo, stop thinking and get to her as fast as you can. She brings you back from the edge of despair about your body. She gives you a new lease on your life. Believe me, Dr. Carreon can reshape your life, while she reshapes your body. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2007

I came to the Center for Medical Weight Loss because I had tried everything else to lose weight without success. I began seeing results immediately, which motivated me to continue. With the support from the staff and the products I have seen a almost 40 pound weight loss and I feel and look better than I have in a long time. I have lost two dress sizes. I picked up a 40 lbs bag of dog food and realized how heavy I was. I was carrying that much extra weight around all this time on my body! No wonder I was so tired all the time. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2007

I did not want a face lift but needed something done to my double chin. I heard about Smart Lipo and Dr. Carreon. The procedure was so quick and painless. I am thrilled with the results and would recommend her to anyone who does not want to go under the knife. So simple, painless and easy at a fraction of the costs! Thank you, Dr. Carreon”. “The total experience was great. Everyone in the office was so nice and attentive. The procedure was what I consider pretty painless and the difference you can see right away. It is well worth it. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2007

June 5, 2007, I had my Lipo done; at the time I thought I had gone crazy to the extreme. One week later, I wondered why I had not done it as soon as I heard about it. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2007

I want to Thank you and your wonderful staff for everything that you have done for me. Through my whole procedure “lipo” everyone was so nice and patient with me especially Mary; she answered all my questions and was always so polite in doing so! Having lipo done encouraged me to start eating healthy. I also have more confidence in myself. In just one month I see a huge difference. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2007

I first walked inside The Center for Medical Weight Loss not knowing how what to expect or how it works. I’ve lost 29 lbs so far with this program!! I strongly recommend the program, your “counselor” talks to you, inspires, motivates and helps you throughout your “diet.” Every week, for six weeks, you visit and see how well your doing after your 6 weeks you come every 2 weeks and get a regular check up. It’s worth every dollar! I’m glad Dr. Carreon decided to do this program! Thank you! Ladies! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2006

And you Dr. Carreon keep up the good work, you are doing a wonderful job! Even though you have a very busy schedule and you are always working; you always seem to keep a smile on your face! Again thanks for everything girls!!!!!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 15, 2006

After having my Smart Lipo procedure, I was amazed that I had no down time and soreness was at a minimum. I didn’t miss any work and the best part, I saw results the first day following my procedure. In 4 weeks, I was down 1 size and I know I’ll continue to see more results. I want to thank Dr. Carreon and her staff for their excellent care during my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon to anyone who wishes to have a new look! Dr. Carreon and staff were the best. The liposuction procedure was life changing and would do it again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2006

The Center for Medical Weight Loss is by far the best weight loss program I’ve tried. I’ve tried South Beach, Weight Watchers, Nutri-System, among many others and had little or no success. I noticed great results within the first week at the Center for Medical Weight Loss and my results keep improving at each monthly visit. The staff is very informative and supportive. It’s nice to have this great group of people to support you along the way. I highly recommend this program to anyone who is seriously wanting or needing to lose weight. You need to have the will and they will show you the way and provide support the entire journey. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2006

Most of my young adult life, I had an average body; my weight was proportionate with my height. Sometime between my 30’s-40’s extra pounds creeped up on me. Before I knew it, I had rolls of fat on my stomach and back. My stomach protruded more than my breasts. It was depressing to see this in the mirror. It also caused me to have a low self-esteem about myself. I tried different diets as well as different types of exercises. Progress was slow. It helped a little but not enough to keep me motivated or encouraged to continue on that path. It was until recently that my daughter told me about Smart Lipo. It caught my attention so I did my own research. Factors that were important to me were: doctor’s training, experience, doctor’s demeanor, location, and cost. Dr. Carreon was one of the three doctors I considered. I picked Dr. Carreon due to her professionalism, and attention to detail. I know I made the right choice. I now feel 100% better about myself and my self esteem has greatly improved. I get compliments from friends and family. They see the difference between the old me and the new me. I also see the difference. Thank you Dr. Carreon for doing such a good job. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2006

It has been 1 month and I am very pleased with my results so far and the staff has been wonderful! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2006

I lost 27.5 pounds in the first 6 weeks. My projected weight loss goal was 18 lbs. The plan is super easy to follow. I received lots of personal attention & all my questions were answered thoroughly. The staff is professional, courteous & very knowledgeable. I have now lost 40 lbs in 10 weeks! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 06, 2006

Having done the Lipo has really change my confidence in my self. I’m happier. I have self esteem, my husband is happy for me. I’ve just become a better person inside and out. I’ve tried all sort of diets, exercise, spent lots of money on foods, trainers and still could not get the weight off. Now, I have gotten all the fat off without exercise and dieting. I went from size 9/10 to 7/5 and I feel really Happy. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2005

Having seen traditional liposuction performed on television, I was uncertain as to what to expect with the tumescent liposuction procedure. I fully expected to be incapacitated the following day and had planned to stay home. Less than 24 hours after the procedure, I was driving and attending a social function. In less than seven days, I was able to resume my weightlifting routine. I was very surprised at the rapid recovery and the minimal soreness that I experienced. In a week, I was able to see improvement and at two weeks I saw further improvement. I am very pleased with the results of the procedure. I see a dramatic improvement in the targeted area that exercise and dieting could not help. The recovery time for procedure is minimal and allows for the resumption of a normal routine in an amazingly short time. With a hectic schedule and various commitments, the procedure allowed me to treat a problem area producing great results with minimal interruption to my schedule. Thank you Dr. Carreon! -A very happy patient. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2005

I was very pleased with the procedure. Very little discomfort and fast recovery. I have lost 2 inches in several areas and completely lost the extra roll under my bosom and armpit areas. I am confident that I will continue to lose inches coupled with a proper exercise plan. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 03, 2005

Today is 2 weeks after the treatment and I am grateful to Dr. Carreon for giving me the chance to have a positive change in my life. My treatment was on a Friday and started around 4 pm, at first I was scared, but the procedure was done very professionally. The staff made me feel comfortable and that I was in the best hands possible. At first the treatment is a bit uncomfortable and the first 24 hours are when you are the most sore, but if you take Tylenol this helps. On Monday I began to do my regular routine, I got up and took my children to school and began the day at my Daycare. In only 2 weeks my clothes is already fitting looser in the waist, I have gone from a size 10 to a size 6. I am back to my exercise routine, since now this is in my hands how I maintain the results. I advise you not to be fearful or afraid, because I feel fortunate and grateful for the transformation in my life. Thank you Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2005

Laser Cosmetic Solutions has made a big difference. I was able to have a problem area corrected without surgery. I received very good care from Dr. Carreon and her staff. It is a great way to feel good about yourself. And look good also. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 20, 2005

Before doing the procedure, I didn’t like what I saw. I wasn’t very happy with myself. After the procedure, I looked and felt better. I haven’t felt this good in a long time. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2005

The procedure was very simple and easy. There was no discomfort. The staff were all excellent. I have gone from a size 14 pants to a 8 in one month, and I am sure it will be even better. Thank you all for being so gracious and helpful! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2004

The CMWL helped me lose weight quickly initially which was very motivating and kept me driven to continue losing weight. The staff is friendly and helpful. It’s a beautiful center – they’ve got everything a person needs to become healthy and beautiful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2004

Having this procedure done has been a great confidence booster. So far, after one month I have lost 1-2 dress sizes, and expect to lose another 1-2 sizes. I feel much better during aerobics class without the roll of fat around my lower abdomen. I was also experiencing lower back pain almost every day before the procedure, and now do not have any more lower back pain. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2004

I just wanted to say that of all the ways I have tried to lose weight this really works. I have been doing this for 6 weeks and I am not sick of it yet. I feel so energized with what I am doing. I am motivated to work out and make good eating choices. During my sixth week I had a week long conference in Reno. I was a little worried. I took the shakes & bars & soup with me. I only had a shake at breakfast & at bedtime & a bar during the day. Lunch and dinner I ate regular food & I still lost. I did exercise while I was gone. I still have more I want to lose. But in 6 wks I have lost 26 ½ lbs. I feel great! Thanks so much. I have recommended this program to my friends. It is so easy. I never feel hungry or tired. Everyone should try this program. I am a single mom with 4 small children 10, 6, 5 & 2 ½. Even with work & my family I am still able to succeed. My family has been so supportive and encourage(s) me at all times. My kids have made comments to me, & my mom, that I am happier & have more energy. That in its self makes my heart smile. It is all worth it. The weight loss is an added bonus for me. It is a total life change and not just a diet! Thanks so much for a wonderful program and great staff! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2004

I came here for health reasons, too much fat on my upper body and no matter how much or how hard I tried with diet and exercise I couldn’t get rid of the fat. Dr. Carreon helped tremendously with the fat problem. After 4 weeks, I lost 18cm off my chest that’s 7 inches and more inches from upper and lower abdomen. Now I feel that the exercise and diet will help stay trim and healthy. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2003

I am so excited to be able to button my pants and shirts after not being able to do so for a year and a half. Love handles are gone! Dr. Carreon is kind and compassionate and listens to your fears; her staff is wonderful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2002

I’m very satisfied with the end result. All the areas that were treated turned out great. I couldn’t ask for more. Since the Smart Lipo, I feel so much better about my body. The trouble areas I’ve had since a child have just disappeared! My pants fit better and I look better in swim suits. People are constantly asking if I lost weight and saying I look good. Love it! Thanks Dr. Carreon! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you have trouble body spots this is the place to go. I had a pooch I couldn't get rid of. Dr. Carreon is the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2018

28, No Children and Wanted to Have a Beautiful Body While I’m Still Young - Dr. Carreon and her staff have been very friendly and helpful thus far and also one of the most affordable in this area. You don’t have much interaction with the doctor, except when it’s time to have the procedure done. I do wish we had more facetime together. However, when we met she was very kind and welcomed me with hug. The other downside is I could feel what was happening during the procedure for about 10 minutes, it was horrible pain. I should have been given more medicine. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2017

Didnt Want Those Hips - Happy plus size results. Dr. Carreon was attentive and thorough. She let m know what to expect and also what not to expect. Everyones results can be different and I am over the moon that my experience was an awesome one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

So far, so good! Haven't gone through the procedure yet, but the consultation was extremely informative, loved that I got to meet the doctor, very professional yet friendly, made me feel at ease and absolutely comfortable. I'll have to say this consultation was way better than at Sonobello.Now just to get my big girl panties on and get this done!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2008

Seems to be going a different route these days...more toward weight-loss and excersize clinic. Does not take BC/BS anymore. More

Results and Testimonials are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. All photos/images are models, unless specified as actual patients of Dr. Melanie Carreon.