Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body-jet® Procedures Near Seguin, TX

Dr. Melanie Carreon and the entire staff at Laser Cosmetic Solutions Medical Spa are honored to be serving Seguin, TX and the greater San Antonio community with state-of-the-art cosmetic care. We uphold the highest of safety standards and professionalism to provide the best service possible. The treatment and comfort of our patients is our top priority and we are passionate about helping them achieve their aesthetic goals. Thousands of men and women have undergone treatment by Dr. Carreon and many have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hopes that it helps you to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey. Contact our front desk to schedule a private consultation to learn more.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I have done my procedure 12/20; I wanted to wait before I submit the review. I love my results; Dr, Carreon did a great job with me, she is a smart lady, the minute I saw her I felt comfortable. The things I mostly like is that your health and safety are number one for them, they are very detailed and organized in a good way. I loved the staff everyone did great. I didn’t loose weight at all but I have flatter tummy and thiner waist; liposuction is not to loose wait y’all, it’s to countor your body. No pain during procedure I was relaxing but I could feel the cold wipes for the disinfectant, it was really cold, I loved the two warm pillows they gave me during procedure. After procedure you’ll experience some discomfort but it wasn’t bad at all. I was worried about pain. I’m much happier with my body, thank you Dr. Carreon, you deserve more that 5 starts ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Had smart liposuction done and can’t thank you enough Dr Carreon. From initial visit she was honest and everything turned out the way she explained and the staff was amazing with the help I received. My results exceeded my expectations, I feel so much better and look great with new look with 4 inches less fat. Thank you so much Dr Carreon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have I said that I’m so happy yet, oh yeah thank you Dr. Carreon!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

great job dr carreon, very pleased with smart liposuction results. i lost 5 inches in waist in a month. great pricing and your staff is the best and very helpful from beginning to end, highly recommend your office, your the best doc! thanks a lot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

great job dr carreon, very pleased with smart liposuction results. i lost 5 inches in waist in a month. great pricing and your staff is the best and very helpful from beginning to end, highly recommend your office, your the best doc! thanks a lot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

great results on smart liposuction, thanks dr. carreon! thank you thank you thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

great results on smart liposuction, thanks dr. carreon! thank you thank you thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Dr. Melanie Carreon is an excellent doctor. She was my primary care physician before moving over to the cosmetics side. Had some cosmetic work done (liposuction) and the results came out great. She is a very smart and talented doctor. Highly recommend her. Her staff is awesome, too!! Very nice and cordial and will guide you through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 25, 2016

Loved my results on liposuction and lost waist size and fat. Excellent care of Dr. Carreon and staff. No pain during surgery and very caring staff and Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2016

I had liposuction done with Dr. Carreon a few months ago.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Carreons staff was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.  I had my neck, abdomen and love handles done.  They were very upfront about what kind of results I could expect, in the end I feel that the results are much better than expected. Dr. Carreons prices are between 40-60% cheaper than you will find in Houston or other major cities and I believe that she provides a much more personal  and comprehensive service. Dr. Carreons staff was extremely good about patient preparation and patient follow up. I would recommend Dr. Carreon and her staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2016

I had liposuction done with Dr. Carreon a few months ago.  I am extremely happy with the results.  Dr. Carreons staff was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.  I had my neck, abdomen and love handles done.  They were very upfront about what kind of results I could expect, in the end I feel that the results are much better than expected.Dr. Carreons prices are between 40-60% cheaper than you will find in Houston or other major cities and I believe that she provides a much more personal  and comprehensive service. Dr. Carreons staff was extremely good about patient preparation and patient follow up.I would recommend Dr. Carreon and her staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2014

Love the results - I am so happy that I chose Dr. Carreon for my liposuction procedure. I was put as ease from the first visit through follow-up appointments. All of my questions were answered and my results are more than I expected! Dr. Carreon recommended my abdomen and waist areas and it truly made all the difference! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2013

I believe tumescent liposuction to be the best alternative to traditional liposuction seen on many television shows. My results far exceeded my expectations, dropping two dress sizes in two weeks. I expected to feel very sore and to be quite bruised but to my amazement I had no downtime and very little bruising or discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon and her staff for their excellent care during my procedure. I would like to share with you a great experience that I am very happy about, and I am pleased and glad to share this with you and others. I am regular patient of Dr. Carreon, and I came in for a routine consult. I was able to see videos and literature of all the different treatments. After viewing the different materials I decided to begin something that would change my self-esteem. After consulting with Dr. Carreon regarding my weight problem and untoned stomach area. Dr. Carreon explained the Tumescent Lipo and its side effects thoroughly. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2012

When I made the decision to have liposuction, I wanted to find a doctor who was as concerned as I was about the procedure and the results. After meeting with Dr. Carreon and her staff, I knew I made the right decision. They were always available to answer questions and remained professional while putting me totally at ease. Best of all, the results were astonishing. When it came time to have facial resurfacing I didn’t hesitate to return to Dr. Carreon. Again, the results were better than I ever expected. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Carreon to friends or family. Her meticulous attention to detail is exactly what I wanted in a surgeon. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2012

Just a month since I had liposuction and I can see and feel a HUGE difference in my body. Before, I couldn’t bend to tie my own shoe, or even cross my legs when I sit down. I also had high Blood Pressure for years, and now it’s normal. Having so much fat around my middle section was not healthy for me. The Doctor and Staff have been caring and supportive. They really care about each person that walks through their doors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 26, 2011

Dr Carreon did my liposuction and couldn't be more pleased. I wore size 36 waist and now size 31 waist, down 5 sizes in waist. She did the procedure from start to finish and spoke to me the whole entire time. I would recommend her highly to my friends and family. Thank you Dr Melanie. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2011

A month ago I underwent a Tumescent Liposuction procedure performed by Dr. Carreon. Of course as with any surgery I was apprehensive but Dr. Carreon and her assistant Christina Krueger quickly put me at ease with their professional, competent and caring manner. I was evident that they knew what they were doing and I felt well cared for. The procedure while long and uncomfortable was certainly not as bad as I expected. I felt completely safe because I was closely monitored and observed during the procedure. When the procedure was completed I was given post-op instructions and allowed to go home to rest. The procedure was on a Saturday and I felt well enough to attend church the next morning and was back at work on Monday. My recovery went well. I did have a fair amount of bruising, but experienced minimal pain. My shape has greatly improved and I’m assured that in the next few months I will see continual improvement. The procedure (tumescent liposuction) was very tolerable. I do admit, there were some pain involved. When Dr. Carreon injected the numbing medicine, but the liposuction was a walk-in-the park. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 08, 2010

Thank you Dr. Carreon - Caring, compassionate and took her time during Liposuction with great results. Again thank you for giving me a flatter tummy. Great staff! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2008

Just a month since I had liposuction and I can see and feel a HUGE difference in my body. Before, I couldn’t bend to tie my own shoe, or even cross my legs when I sit down. I also had high Blood Pressure for years, and now it’s normal. Having so much fat around my middle section was not healthy for me. The Doctor and Staff have been caring and supportive. They really care about each person that walks through their doors. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 18, 2008

I have a few friends that had their liposuction with Dr. Carreon and I followed their progress and recovery closely. I then gathered my own strength and decision to have mine done. I considered myself in decent physical fitness being that I exercise regularly. As a 40 year old mother of two, like any other woman had areas that no matter what I did they weren’t going away. I did not set my goals or expectations too high, I just wanted to look better in my clothes. As it turns out, my lipo procedure turned out so much better than I could have imagined. I recommend these procedures for anyone who has problem areas. The staff as well as Dr. Carreon are a class act, and the most caring I have ever encountered. This team of professionals have given this 40 year old a 30 year old look, and I can’t thank them enough. They make you feel safe and comfortable during and after the procedure. Dr. Carreon’s facilities are even more sterile and cleaner than most hospitals. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 15, 2006

After having my Smart Lipo procedure, I was amazed that I had no down time and soreness was at a minimum. I didn’t miss any work and the best part, I saw results the first day following my procedure. In 4 weeks, I was down 1 size and I know I’ll continue to see more results. I want to thank Dr. Carreon and her staff for their excellent care during my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon to anyone who wishes to have a new look! Dr. Carreon and staff were the best. The liposuction procedure was life changing and would do it again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2005

Having seen traditional liposuction performed on television, I was uncertain as to what to expect with the tumescent liposuction procedure. I fully expected to be incapacitated the following day and had planned to stay home. Less than 24 hours after the procedure, I was driving and attending a social function. In less than seven days, I was able to resume my weightlifting routine. I was very surprised at the rapid recovery and the minimal soreness that I experienced. In a week, I was able to see improvement and at two weeks I saw further improvement. I am very pleased with the results of the procedure. I see a dramatic improvement in the targeted area that exercise and dieting could not help. The recovery time for procedure is minimal and allows for the resumption of a normal routine in an amazingly short time. With a hectic schedule and various commitments, the procedure allowed me to treat a problem area producing great results with minimal interruption to my schedule. Thank you Dr. Carreon! -A very happy patient. More

Results and Testimonials are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. All photos/images are models, unless specified as actual patients of Dr. Melanie Carreon.