Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Seguin, TX Medical Director Dr. Melanie Carreon Smartlipo™ Procedures

Dr. Melanie Carreon and the entire staff at Laser Cosmetic Solutions Medical Spa are honored to be serving Seguin, TX and the greater San Antonio community with state-of-the-art cosmetic care. We uphold the highest of safety standards and professionalism to provide the best service possible. The treatment and comfort of our patients is our top priority and we are passionate about helping them achieve their aesthetic goals. Thousands of men and women have undergone treatment by Dr. Carreon and many have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hopes that it helps you to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey. Contact our front desk to schedule a private consultation to learn more.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2009

When I came to Dr. Carreon’s office I didn’t know what to expect. I had driven an hour and a half from my home just to find a “female doctor” who would understand my desire body shape. Mary put me at ease right away and Dr. Carreon fit me into her schedule right away. I’m delighted with my new waistline. It makes me feel young again, at 41. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2020

3 Weeks In & Loving It - So I’m three weeks post Smart Lipo and I couldn’t be happier with the results. The doctor mentions that you should go in with the menatlity/idea that you should expect at least 50% resulys but it definitely feels/looks closer to 70-80%. If you can be happy with that type if results then definitely DO IT.Initially I was skeptical as to how much the doctor could do with a males body but she definitely targeted those areas that were of high concern for me and she did them SO WELL.A would without a doubt do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2020

I had smart lipo just about 2 weeks ago. I feel amazing and my confidence is thru the roof already. I know this will not be my final results so I'm looking forward to them...as far as Dr.carreon she was absolutely amazing and straight forward which I appreciate very much. I cannot believe how amazing she has my body looking like. Her staff starting with Priscilla and then Gabby and Sam have been nothing but the best with so much respect from them...I felt so comfortable the whole time and the procedure went so smooth. I didn't feel a thing. Best advice I can say is don't sleep the night before and you shouldn't have an issue falling to sleep for the procedure. I'm so in love with myself. Another important thing to maximize the results be sure to get the lymphatic massages they will speed up your results and recovery. I just want to give thanks and so much love to the staff of Dr.Carreon. i would do it all over again no questions asked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2020

Smart lipo - I cannot believe my results - She is amazing! I got smart lipo in my lower/upper abs pubic sides and my bra roll. My results do far have been amazing it's do crazy how small my stomach is. I'm 10 days post op and went for my first lymphatic massage (wish I went sooner) as I was starting to get fibrosis in some areas. I highly recommend them as they will make you feel so much better.I should have went 24-48 hours after my surgery. The swelling is there especially in my pubic area at times it was really scary but completely normal. But so far so good I cannot believe my results. The doctors assistance are amazing as well and always available for any questions I have. There bedside manner is so nice and they walk you thru every step of the process. If I could do it again I would with the same doctor no questions asked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

My experience was quick & easy. I was walked through the process, had great conversation with Sam and Dr. Carreon did her THING. I felt safe an at ease. I call them about 3 times a week with questions and concerns and they always assist me with no issues . Feel free to get in contact with e, it helps talking to someone who had the Smart Lipo procedure to feel more comfortable in making that decision. Best decision i ever made. Thank you LCS team i look and feel great 2 weeks post op today ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2019

Outstanding 360 Smartlipo Triplex - I'm a 52 yr old format at 240lbs. I'm 2wks in and I'm still swollen but I can see a huge difference already. If you wear your garments like she tells you and diet/exercise. Then you will be very pleased with her services. The doctor is honest and straight forward with what she can do for you. She will give you a new dream body within reason without taking you to the cleaners. She has low affordable prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

Staff is amazing, and my lipo results are amazing. I'd definitely go back for other things! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I had the smart lipo procedure done on May 8th 2019. I had my upper and lower stomach done my bra rolls my upper and lower back and my hips and across the pubic area. I am beyond impressed with my results. I went down 10 sizes in clothing and I feel amazing and confident again in my own skin. Dr. Carreon and her staff were absolutely amazing. I highly recommend anyone who is interested in this weight loss procedure to go do it with Dr. Carreon. You will receive the utmost respect and support along with the greatest treatment EVER. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr Carreon and the LCS medical spa staff, everyone was so kind and compassionate. I had amazing results with the medical weight loss program and laser lipo. I would definitely recommend LCS medical spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

Let me just start out by saying I absolutely love Dr. Carreon and her staff! From the first phone call questioning, am I doing the right thing down to them walking me to my vehicle after procedure has been an experience I will never forget. Dr. Carreon and her staff are very knowledgeable and very caring. I had a procedure done a little over a month ago and I am loving my results thus far. Thank you to Dr. Carreon and Staff for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Staff are friendly, helpful & professional. April reinforce explaing the procedure and made sure I was comfortable. Dr. Carreon makes sure the procedure is right for me and encourages you throughout it. I am satisfied with the service provided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

Such a great experience! The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like family! Christina was so attentive and kind. Dr Carreon’s work is exceptional! I’m so happy with results! I can’t wait to see her again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

Great Experience. Friendly staff with a great doctor. All my questions were answered and I received awesome results with my procedure. I am extremely happy. Anyone looking for lipo should definitely come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I would like to start off by saying thank you Doctor Carreon & Staff. From the time I arrived to the office until the time my husband picked me up you all were very attentive and caring. Everything from my consultation to my preop, to the procedure and post op care, this office goes above and beyond for patient care. I have never been to an office that pulls you back so fast. The doctor and nurses explained everything thoroughly to help me be more comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon for any of your cosmetic procedures. I absolutely love my new body! Thank you so much 😊. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Had smart liposuction done and can’t thank you enough Dr Carreon. From initial visit she was honest and everything turned out the way she explained and the staff was amazing with the help I received. My results exceeded my expectations, I feel so much better and look great with new look with 4 inches less fat. Thank you so much Dr Carreon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have I said that I’m so happy yet, oh yeah thank you Dr. Carreon!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

The staff is amazing, very professional and friendly. One week post op and feel great. Thank you Dr. Carreon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

I didn't think I would get any good results because I have so many scars from cancer surgery, but Dr Melanie Carreon worked her God's given gift, and gave me great results. Hands down the BEST.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Loving my new body - Dr.Carreon has really changed my life. I had lipo with her a couple of weeks ago and my body has never looked so small. Dr. Carreon really does all she can to give the best results. Her office is very knowledgeable. They really show how much they care for their patients from the call the day before the procedure to the call the day after. I have recommended Dr. Carreon to all my friends and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

My wife had smartlipo done here and she looks and feels amazing! It’s been a great confidence boost for her and she’s very happy with the results. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

I had my lipo procedure with Dr. Melanie Carreon a couple of weeks ago and could not have asked for a better experience. From the consultation to the end, I felt like a priority. I was given more than enough information to help me through this process. The staff is very attentive and was ready to answer any questions I had. I was impressed that they checked on me the next day. I can't wait to see my final photos at my follow up appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2018

Love the professionals here! They are so positive, incredibly informative, and HONEST! Highly recommend if you're needing help with weight, or appearance. Dr. Carreon is a Wonder Woman of this day and age! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Carreon and the LCS staff to take care of all of your cosmetic needs! I had the Smart Lipo procedure done two years ago and from the first phone interaction until being assisted to my vehicle post-op the staff of LCS gave the white glove treatment! In a day and time where bed side manner and customer service is diminishing, I was overwhelmed with kindness, and warmth from this staff!!! Alongside being warm and kind, Dr. Carreon and her staff are highly ...knowledgeable.... The atmosphere at the office caused all fear and apprehension to dissipate. I felt like I safe and in capable hands! The results are still after 2 years nothing short of amazing!!! My family and I drive from Houston and will drive back soon for a tune up ??! No matter where you live, if you desire top notch body shaping, give LCS a call! You will not be disappointed!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Carreon and the LCS staff to take care of all of your cosmetic needs! I had the Smart Lipo procedure done two years ago and from the first phone interaction until being assisted to my vehicle post-op the staff of LCS gave the white glove treatment! In a day and time where bed side manner and customer service is diminishing, I was overwhelmed with kindness, and warmth from this staff!!! Alongside being warm and kind, Dr. Carreon and her staff are highly knowledgeable.... The atmosphere at the office caused all fear and apprehension to dissipate. I felt like I safe and in capable hands! The results are still after 2 years nothing short of amazing!!! My family and I drive from Houston and will drive back soon for a tune up 😉! No matter where you live, if you desire top notch body shaping, give LCS a call! You will not be disappointed!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

I received an excellent service and care from the whole staff of Dr. Carreon's clinic. Dr. Carreon is very nice,attentive and answers all of my questions and address my concerns regarding smart lipo. I have been very pleased with the outcome ang highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

Dr. Carreon is the absolute best! She was not only super sweet and kind but her and her staff were really patient with me as well. They answered all of my questions and really prepared me for what to expect in the weeks following the Smart Lipo procedure. I inquired at couple of different offices before deciding to go to Dr. Carreon and I am so glad I chose her because my results were more than I expected and price was much better than other prices I was given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Carreon is the absolute best! She was not only super sweet and kind but her and her staff were really patient with me as well. They answered all of my questions and really prepared me for what to expect in the weeks following the Smart Lipo procedure. I inquired at couple of different offices before deciding to go to Dr. Carreon and I am so glad I chose her because my results were more than I expected and price was much better than other prices I was given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

To Dr Carreon and her crew thank you so much for the patience and care you had in my surgery it's been a couple of days and the results are unbelievable I can't wait to see how it will look within a month I will definitely be coming back for more Dr Carreon is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

To Dr Carreon and her crew thank you so much for the patience and care you had in my surgery it's been a couple of days and the results are unbelievable I can't wait to see how it will look within a month I will definitely be coming back for more Dr Carreon is the best More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2018

It’s been six weeks since I underwent SmartLipo and I can feel and see the difference. The entire Carreon staff have an excellent support system. Although its not a one stop fix all, it is a great start. Remember its your choices that will make the difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

Best doctor and best staff - I had smartlipo with Dr. Carreon and had such a great experience. The staff made the consultation and booking really smooth. The day of procedure I was nervous but dr.carreon made me feel very comfortable. I feel she took her time and my results show it. I cannot believe after having 2 c-sections how awesome my abdomen looks. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon if your looking to beautify yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

Awesome Smart Lipo Results - Wonderful caring Dr. Very thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2017

Professional and courteous staff. - Dr. Carreon and her staff were amazing. I received royalty treatment from day 1 of my initial consultation. I had smart lipo triplex with the doctor on my upper and lower abdomen and flanks. The procedure took less time then I thought. The staff was very helpful and caring. Final results vary and actually took a little longer than expected but overall I am very satisfied with my results. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better experience! - I am so happy that I decided to have Smartlipo with Dr. Carreon! I love my results! I now have a smaller waist and my skin quality is better than before. Dr. Carreon and ladies were so caring and answered all of my questions easing all of my concerns. The entire process went really well and I have already referred some family and friends to see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

I am so happy I chose Dr. Carreon for my Smartlipo procedure. It has almost been 6 months and my results just keep getting better and better. My waist is smaller now than before I had kids and my skin quality is better than I ever expected it could be. Dr. Carreon and her staff treated me like royalty throughout the entire process. I recommend this office to anyone interested in this procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2017

I had a procedure with Dr. Carreon in November 2016 and couldn't be more pleased with my results. Dr. Carreon performed Smartlipo on my upper and lower abdomen, bra rolls and waist. She gave me a shape and I now have a 29 inch waist, wearing a size 4! Working out regularly was not getting me where I wanted to be so I met with Dr. Carreon and told her what bothered me. She took it from there and gave me my shape! Dr. Carreon and her staff were wonderful from beginning to end. I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Carreon to all of my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2016

I was 73 years old when I went to see Dr. Melanie Carreon for a Smart Lipo Triplex upper and lower abdomen, waist, and bra rolls. Surgery lasted 4-6 hours. Woke up with no problems and went home that same day followed instructions taking the medications as prescribed. I saw immediate results even with little swelling. Took all the medications until finished. Lost weight and inches , was very satisfied with the end results. Now I wear a size 6 dress. I am very happy and continue to exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2016

Would highly recommend smartlipo. Very professional and friendly staff. Going on 2nd week post-op and would do it all over again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

I am a 55 year old woman who in 1995 had weight loss surgery and lost 120 lbs. I looked so bad after the weight loss that I suffered severe depression and I gradually regained the weight back up to 245 lbs. When I went to see Dr. Carreon I thought it was hopeless and I was wasting her time and there was nothing anyone could do for me. Let me state I was WRONG. It has been 30 days since my Smartlipo procedure. I was a size 22 at the start and I am in a size 16 now and still shrinking. I have lost 9 inches off my midriff alone. My stomach used to be on my legs and now I have a drop of about 1 inch and still shrinking. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2011

I noticed a difference in my body the 1st week after Smart Lipo. I dropped two pants sizes in 3 weeks. I can wear tighter tops without showing rolls. The procedure enhanced my breasts. I am very pleased with the results! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2010

From first walking into the door, personnel was very friendly and helpful to answer any questions. I was awake and comfortable during the Lipo procedure. First week was uncomfortable but bearable. Having Smartlipo was a smart choice. It’s one of the best investments I’ve ever made. Prior to the procedure, even though I would regularly workout and diet, there were still areas of fat that were impossible to eliminate. That is why Smartlipo has been a miracle — it targets areas of fat and eliminates them. Thanks Dr. Carreon and Staff!! You all were great!! This procedure has been a blessing!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2010

I had Smart Lipo to my lower jaw and upper neck. I would do it again. I am very pleased with the results. I had no down time. Before, during and after the procedure there was no pain. I had no bruising other than one small area the size of nickle that showed light discoloration. Dr. Carreon and her staff are very professional, pleasant and caring. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2010

The Smartlipo procedure was very simple and relatively painless. Doctor Carreon and her staff are very professional and caring. I am happy with my results in just one month and look forward to future full results exceeding my expectations.I came in this office feeling very bad about myself in Body. And, I now feel great. Proud of my body and I have to say Dr. Carreon is the Best. The procedure was done with lots of attention and caring. The recovery was easy and showed improvement fast. Thanks again Dr. Carreon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 31, 2010

Best decision - I had Smart Lipo with Dr. Melanie Carreon last year after researching Smart Lipo for several months. I am so happy I choose her to do my procedure. She had the best and after photos and has the newest Smart Lipo laser. I was a bit nervous about going thru with the procedure but I'm so happy that I did. It has been one of the best decisions I've ever made. All the dieting and exercise did not help with my belly fat. I'm now 2 sizes smaller and look and feel fabulous!! I highly recommend Dr. Carreon to all!!. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 08, 2008

I recently attended my 20th Class Reunion. I was given many compliments on how well I looked. Thanks to Dr. Carreon and her staff for their expertise in Skin Care and the Smart Lipo technique. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2008

I am thrilled with the outcome of my smartlipo! My extra chin and jowls are gone, and I feel 10 years younger. A doctor friend of mine told me I looked like a new person, and my husband called me “skinny” yesterday. Everyone at LCS has been incredibly nice and professional. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2008

I had been thinking about having a tummy tuck for years but could not bring myself to pay over $10,000. I heard about Smart Lipo a few months ago and began surfing the internet for more information. After researching several doctors in my local area, I decided on Dr. Carreon and after my initial contact with her office I knew I made the right choice. Every single person I came into contact with was extremely helpful, professional, and genuinely nice! And my results – I did not expect to be as “small” as I am, I am soooo pleased, happy esctatic!! I have already recommended Dr. Carreon to all my family and friends because I know they will have the same wonderful experience I had. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2007

I had Smart Lipo performed on my inner and anterior thighs on November 24th 2007. the staff at Dr. Carreon’s office were amazing. They were very informative and were happy to answer any and all of my questions. During the procedure Dr. Carreon and her assistant talked me through the whole procedure. I felt comfortable the entire time. I have noticed a huge difference already and it has only been a month. My clothes are starting to fit me more comfortably and I am excited to see my end result in the future. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2007

I did not want a face lift but needed something done to my double chin. I heard about Smart Lipo and Dr. Carreon. The procedure was so quick and painless. I am thrilled with the results and would recommend her to anyone who does not want to go under the knife. So simple, painless and easy at a fraction of the costs! Thank you, Dr. Carreon”. “The total experience was great. Everyone in the office was so nice and attentive. The procedure was what I consider pretty painless and the difference you can see right away. It is well worth it. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 15, 2006

After having my Smart Lipo procedure, I was amazed that I had no down time and soreness was at a minimum. I didn’t miss any work and the best part, I saw results the first day following my procedure. In 4 weeks, I was down 1 size and I know I’ll continue to see more results. I want to thank Dr. Carreon and her staff for their excellent care during my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Carreon to anyone who wishes to have a new look! Dr. Carreon and staff were the best. The liposuction procedure was life changing and would do it again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2006

Most of my young adult life, I had an average body; my weight was proportionate with my height. Sometime between my 30’s-40’s extra pounds creeped up on me. Before I knew it, I had rolls of fat on my stomach and back. My stomach protruded more than my breasts. It was depressing to see this in the mirror. It also caused me to have a low self-esteem about myself. I tried different diets as well as different types of exercises. Progress was slow. It helped a little but not enough to keep me motivated or encouraged to continue on that path. It was until recently that my daughter told me about Smart Lipo. It caught my attention so I did my own research. Factors that were important to me were: doctor’s training, experience, doctor’s demeanor, location, and cost. Dr. Carreon was one of the three doctors I considered. I picked Dr. Carreon due to her professionalism, and attention to detail. I know I made the right choice. I now feel 100% better about myself and my self esteem has greatly improved. I get compliments from friends and family. They see the difference between the old me and the new me. I also see the difference. Thank you Dr. Carreon for doing such a good job. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 28, 2002

I’m very satisfied with the end result. All the areas that were treated turned out great. I couldn’t ask for more. Since the Smart Lipo, I feel so much better about my body. The trouble areas I’ve had since a child have just disappeared! My pants fit better and I look better in swim suits. People are constantly asking if I lost weight and saying I look good. Love it! Thanks Dr. Carreon! More

Results and Testimonials are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. All photos/images are models, unless specified as actual patients of Dr. Melanie Carreon.