Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for LCS Medical Spa

Dr. Melanie Carreon and the entire staff at Laser Cosmetic Solutions Medical Spa are honored to be serving Seguin, TX and the greater San Antonio community with state-of-the-art cosmetic care. We uphold the highest of safety standards and professionalism to provide the best service possible. The treatment and comfort of our patients is our top priority and we are passionate about helping them achieve their aesthetic goals. Thousands of men and women have undergone treatment by Dr. Carreon and many have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hopes that it helps you to move forward confidently in your cosmetic journey. Contact our front desk to schedule a private consultation to learn more.

Filter15 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Very chill atmosphere, I'm 31 and I didn't feel like the oldest dude. Drinks not expensive, will definitely be returning. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Great place for LCS Medical Spa and injection they staff very nice and friendly and pricing it's very cheap. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2020

I normally don’t leave reviews but I feel as though things are getting out of hand with plastic surgery now a days. I left 4 stars simply because the staff was kind before and also after with helping me after my procedure. They drove me and my mom in my car and checked us into a hotel thank you so much! Now my procedure with Dr carreon didn’t go as I expected. So back in 2017 I got a Lipo procedure done to my stomach. It turned out horrible not only did it look like nothing was removed but it also left my skin very saggy. I wasn’t really surprised because of the fact that I was only sedated For the procedure. I wouldn’t say that I wouldn’t recommend Their services simply because something may have Just went wrong with my procedure. I called and expressed my concerns and I was told to continue wearing the undergarments and to also come in for a follow up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

28, No Children and Wanted to Have a Beautiful Body While I’m Still Young - There I am 28 years old no children and stuck with a body of horrible distributed fat. I lost weight on and off over the years but my stomach wouldn’t budge. I decided to get lipo done on my upper and lower abdomen, waist and bra roll. I was so scared at first, but I decided to take that leap of faith. I’m 11 days post op and the results just keep getting better and better. My only concern is the hardness that’s on my lower abdomen and the frequent chills I’m having thats rolls all over my body multiple times a day. Any body else experience extreme hardness on their abdomen after lipo and chills? If so, please share if it’s normal and what it could be. Also, the medical binder in the DEVIL! It cuts into my back and hurts bad all day long I can’t wait to get my faja in the mail. Otherwise I’m happy thus far with the progress of my results. I’m taking about 9 vitamins a day to speed up the healing process. I can’t wait to show off my final results. Updated on 28 Mar 2018: Y’all I look and feel so amazing. The key is patients when it come to the lipo procedure. However there are downsides. THE ITCHING IS TERRIBLE! I had to take benedryl, pain meds, and use cortisone for relief. It mostly occurred around my incisions. It has finally subsided for the most part thank God. Also, two of my incisions are not pretty. I followed the same care instructions for all of them, but two are very dark I hope the natural color returns. I’m still wearing my CG, I tried a faja but it was shaping my stomach weird so I switched bk to the compression garment. Otherwise, things are looking great. I have my follow up appt on the 11th of April I will post again at my 3 month mark. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

There I am 28 years old no children and stuck with a body of horrible distributed fat. I lost weight on and off over the years but my stomach wouldn’t budge. I decided to get lipo done on my upper and lower abdomen, waist and bra roll. I was so scared at first, but I decided to take that leap of faith. I’m 11 days post op and the results just keep getting better and better. My only concern is the hardness that’s on my lower abdomen and the frequent chills I’m having thats rolls all over my body multiple times a day. Any body else experience extreme hardness on their abdomen after lipo and chills? If so, please share if it’s normal and what it could be. Also, the medical binder in the DEVIL! It cuts into my back and hurts bad all day long I can’t wait to get my faja in the mail. Otherwise I’m happy thus far with the progress of my results. I’m taking about 9 vitamins a day to speed up the healing process. I can’t wait to show off my final results.Updated on 28 Mar 2018:Y’all I look and feel so amazing. The key is patients when it come to the lipo procedure. However there are downsides. THE ITCHING IS TERRIBLE! I had to take benedryl, pain meds, and use cortisone for relief. It mostly occurred around my incisions. It has finally subsided for the most part thank God. Also, two of my incisions are not pretty. I followed the same care instructions for all of them, but two are very dark I hope the natural color returns. I’m still wearing my CG, I tried a faja but it was shaping my stomach weird so I switched bk to the compression garment. Otherwise, things are looking great. I have my follow up appt on the 11th of April I will post again at my 3 month mark. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Everything from beginning to end was very helpful and thorough. I believe I had a great experience because of the caring staff and wonderful Dr. I am happy being plus size but needed help getting shape on my hips. I am more than pleased with my results from Dr. Carreon. I might go back and get more done next year. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you have trouble body spots this is the place to go. I had a pooch I couldn't get rid of. Dr. Carreon is the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2018

28, No Children and Wanted to Have a Beautiful Body While I’m Still Young - Dr. Carreon and her staff have been very friendly and helpful thus far and also one of the most affordable in this area. You don’t have much interaction with the doctor, except when it’s time to have the procedure done. I do wish we had more facetime together. However, when we met she was very kind and welcomed me with hug. The other downside is I could feel what was happening during the procedure for about 10 minutes, it was horrible pain. I should have been given more medicine. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2018

28, No Children and Wanted to Have a Beautiful Body While I’m Still Young - There I am 28 years old no children and stuck with a body of horrible distributed fat. I lost weight on and off over the years but my stomach wouldn’t budge. I decided to get lipo done on my upper and lower abdomen, waist and bra roll. I was so scared at first, but I decided to take that leap of faith. I’m 11 days post op and the results just keep getting better and better. My only concern is the hardness that’s on my lower abdomen and the frequent chills I’m having thats rolls all over my body multiple times a day. Any body else experience extreme hardness on their abdomen after lipo and chills? If so, please share if it’s normal and what it could be. Also, the medical binder in the DEVIL! It cuts into my back and hurts bad all day long I can’t wait to get my faja in the mail. Otherwise I’m happy thus far with the progress of my results. I’m taking about 9 vitamins a day to speed up the healing process. I can’t wait to show off my final results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2017

Didnt Want Those Hips - Happy plus size results. Dr. Carreon was attentive and thorough. She let m know what to expect and also what not to expect. Everyones results can be different and I am over the moon that my experience was an awesome one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2017

Didnt Want Those Hips - Everything from beginning to end was very helpful and thorough. I believe I had a great experience because of the caring staff and wonderful Dr. I am happy being plus size but needed help getting shape on my hips. I am more than pleased with my results from Dr. Carreon. I might go back and get more done next year. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

So far, so good! Haven't gone through the procedure yet, but the consultation was extremely informative, loved that I got to meet the doctor, very professional yet friendly, made me feel at ease and absolutely comfortable. I'll have to say this consultation was way better than at Sonobello. Now just to get my big girl panties on and get this done!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

So far, so good! Haven't gone through the procedure yet, but the consultation was extremely informative, loved that I got to meet the doctor, very professional yet friendly, made me feel at ease and absolutely comfortable. I'll have to say this consultation was way better than at Sonobello.Now just to get my big girl panties on and get this done!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2008

Seems to be going a different route these days...more toward weight-loss and excersize clinic. Does not take BC/BS anymore. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 07, 2008

Very informative, with before and after photographs of SmartLipo patients. Excellent video program plays automatically, touring Dr. Carreon's facility and explaining the medical procedures. More

Results and Testimonials are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. All photos/images are models, unless specified as actual patients of Dr. Melanie Carreon.